Dating And Me

I know, I talk about dating all the time when am I gonna zap up or suck up to my ex who pisses the hell outa me so we can reconcile and get some bitchiness off ma blog, ryt?
Well its my blog 4 chrissake and I write what i wanna, but u r right, If i am gonna write, then maybe i should write somethingthat will change your world like Salvation or beware of the blaring Noise the illuminati is feeding into your ears, matatusin nairobi  should btw stop playing music  coz they are corrupting some pure minds who only want to focus on the things of God and no more of the kageni and King’ang’i shenanighans lol, that is some bashing right thea…

i digress, so i realise I havent dated for awhile and i have soon realised that it is not always my fault, how could it be/Am pretty/intelligent and a good person generally, so waht don’t guys see in me?
Well,what do they see in me?
I am different is the conclusion I have had to give myself. People see a difference in me, I am not the one to move with the flow, i am not the kind of person who stays late at night at the bewitching hoursin the name of clubbing, raving and am the kind who knows how to spend sunday wisely in Church not taking brufen to relieve a friday hang-up.

I am differnt because I take time to reflect upon my future, to discover my purpose, to listen to reason and counsel of old men and God’s word. I don’t plop huge headphones in the name of crunk in my ears, slow melodius country is my fort and when it gets loud soul is what am tempted, but these two i have realised are differnt and this days am carefull before something loud and wordly vibrates into my eardrum- i am pretty careful.
i am different, guess what? i have asked guys out too, if I liek you, o boy i will ask. I havent been lucky though, not many ppl think am ever serious but my efforts have since bore no fruit.
In this world of dating, i could classified a hopeless romantic, but i insist am a choosy hopeless romantic, makes it more hopeless huh,
otherwise I am one who still holds onto the thought  that the man from whom a rib I was given is waiting and he’ll be here soon and although I shouldnt compare, I think he fits my bill of the perfect cinderella prince closely; hunk, godly, ambitious and loving…
what else could I ask?

Leave a Reply

Soul Spinster

Kenyan, Single, Not Married, Not Bothered

She Blossoms...

The Centre Must Hold, When Everything Else Changes. I blossom...

A Heart's Echoes

Be the change that you wish to see in the world - Ghandi

thevillagegirl

Thoughts of a VillageGirl, with abit of emotions

The Girl Named Kizzy

Love and never stop loving

JUDY

A fine WordPress.com site

Muse

God created us to do service for him

Mulika Mwizi

Stuff. Brought to light by @Mwirigi

Diasporadical

The world through Africa's eyes....

Amondi Agutu

I Write Stuff...

Giacomo Balli

iOS Entrepreneur & Freelance Developer

Painfully Hip

Fashion-Forward Fare for the Weak of Wallet: High-Fashion Styling for Thrift Store Addicts

Wanyasaye's Blog

I'm sold out to Him that called me to A Holy calling, and its high time we went back to basics

pearlthepoet

Poetry at its best!

